FabuNOLA eNewsletter: FabuNOLA: Encouragement, Slight Change in Birthday Celebration Plans & Sexy Salsa Sundays is Still ON (just with Me only being there in Spirit)!! ~7-18-10

Standard
undefined
FabuNLA

eNewsletter
“Promoting the Positive Side of New Orleans … Fabulously”
(July 18, 2010)

Slight Change in Birthday Celebration Plans
(See Below)

&

Sexy Salsa Sundays is ON Tonight!!!

(just with me only being there in Spirit!)

FabuNOLA’s …

Sexy Salsa Sundays
featuring
Armando Leduc instructing & DJing TONIGHT!!

FREE Salsa Dance Class @ 7pm
Social Salsa Dancing @ 8 pm
Clean Air Event
Blue Nile

~~
and there’s still MORE (listed below) …

Hey my FabuNOLA Family!!!

I hope all is amazingly well in your World!! I’m sending you a note to let you know there is a slight change of plans this weekend for the Birthday Celebration I spoke of in my last eNewsletter. I have an opportunity to work on the East Coast this coming week and next weekend so I’m now on the road and driving up to be with my Family first in VA to celebrate my Birthday on Monday, July 19th (and, I think you all can understand that priority comes first), then hopefully heading up further North for during the week to work on a great project.

However, I’ve made arrangements with one of my Fabulous Friends, Armando Leduc, to step in for me while I’m gone tonight and next Sunday to make sure that “Sexy Salsa Sundays” is lively and jumpin’. Well, I just had to find someone phenomenal to be there because so many of you expressed how much you wanted everything to continue while I was gone on my last biz/family trip last month (and apparently some of you were showing up without checking my Blog to see what was going on … you’re so Salsa eager … I love it).

Armando will be teaching the class at 7 pm then DJing through the night (Salsa Dance Social starts at 8 pm). And if you would like to connect to Armando for his group or private lessons during the week, please call 504-312-9196 or email him at armandoleduc@yahoo.com directly. And yes, Armando is one of the band members of Rumba Bueno (okay and awesome Thespian).

So, if you are in FabuNOLA tonight, please go out to show Sexy Salsa Sundays some major support (which I would love to hear about later) and welcome Armando. I know he will take good care of you while I’m away. And remember that he will be stepping in for me next week too so I’m not going to send out another notice about Salsa (unless I have to give you an update). Just know that it is ON unless you hear from me. And, no food will be sold inside the venue tonight (not sure about next week … however, I’ve got some other things to focus on right now).

So, this is basically a special note to say that the Salsa Celebrations will continue this weekend and next … just not with me present. I’ll plan some FabuFestivities to celebrate my B-Day when I return. Because, you know my motto … “I like to celebrate EVERY day as if it is my Birthday. With great joy, cheer, passion, inspired purpose, honor and respect for Self. Every day is a great opportunity to celebrate your Life to the fullest!!” I sincerely hope that you will do the same for you too.

And, if you were hoping that we could spend some FabuBirthday cheer together in FabuNOLA during this special time, and you feel so inclined to share some Birthday cheer with me from afar this year to make things even more enjoyable (yes, for me ;D), please feel free to contribute to FabuNOLA in lieu of birthday gifts (if you were wanting to). That would be much appreciated (and I already thoroughly appreciate you). If you would like to make a special contribution (in any size) to me through FabuNOLA, please click here: FabuContribution!! (or see info below).

I hope that all the blessings you could ask for manifest in your FabuWorld. I’m about to make some more manifest in mine. And, if you are near the Philly area (or along the East Coast and wanting to make the trip), stay tuned for some special news for you to be able to participate in next week (Jan. 21 & 22). I’ll keep you posted on this exciting opportunity!!

And, a special Hello to my fellow July 19th Babies:  Giovanni V., Hope K., Lester P., Aisha, Leslie T. & Edgar Degas (yes, he’s past … however, the Degas House mentioned me last year during his special 175th Bon Anniversairre event they invited me to) and anyone else who is celebrating. Happy Birthday to you all and to all of my other Cancerian and July Birthdays (okay, and ALL the other days/months too). I celebrate you always!!!

Here’s a cute birthday song I found for you: Robots Happy Birthday!!. And here’s a classic: Animated “Happy Birthday” by The Beatles.

Okay, I’ve got to get back on the road. I’m in ATL and have about 10 ½ more hours to go (with only a few hours of sleep). So send me some positive energy to get through the ride safely, quickly and pleasantly … and in time so it’s not too far into my Birthday (because I wanted to get to my Parents BEFORE midnight (oh well … as long as I get there safe).

Many beautiful blessings of Love & Light in your directions. If you are new to FabuNOLA, please check out my Blog with past postings so you can read more about what I normally write in the form of inspiration towards our FabuNOLA and Global Community moving forward … positively & successfully.

Please, go there directly to check out the “FabuNOLA It List” and “Eco-FabuNOLA”  that you can see posted regularly (also please direct new people here instead of contacting me personally because it is very challenging for me to get back to everyone individually nowadays … and ask them to sign-up for this eNewsletter too). My Blog lists Music, Dance Spots & Lessons, Wellness & Eco Happenings and more. More will be posted/updated as I can get to it.

If you are new to the FabuNOLA Family (which is ever growing), welcome to the FabuFamily!! You are amongst a FabuKrewe of Great Beings … all striving for greater happiness from within. We are all beautifully inter-connected in this way. You are fully loved and supported here. You will always mean so much to Me!! I’m wishing you only and all of the best.

Okay, that’s it for now. Until the next time … I’ll see You on the Page or in Person! And tell them FabuNOLA sent YOU. As always … here’s hoping to see You … Out & About!!

Be & Live Well,

Cherylyn
~aka Miss FabuNOLA~

FabuNOLA.com

(Links to FabuNOLA Blog, Facebook & Twitter)

www.Facebook.com/FabuNOLA

www.Facebook.com/Cherylyn.L.Tompkins.II

(Only for new people not on my 1st personal FB page)

FabuNOLA News & Events (and LOVE … always!!)

FabuNOLA LOGO

“FabuNLA presents …

FiestaNOLA ~ Sexy Salsa Sundays”

7 pm ~ until @ The Blue Nile

(532 Frenchmen St ~ BlueNileLive.com)

A Clean Air Event!!

https://fabunola.wordpress.com/fiestanola-sexy-salsa-sundays


Whether you know HOW to DANCE, want to LEARN or just ENJOY watching …

EVERYONE is WELCOME to take part in the SEXY SALSA SUNDAYS PARTY in FabuNOLA!!


Every Sunday

FiestaNOLA ~ Sexy Salsa Sundays!!!!!♥

Live … Love … and Salsa!!


FREE Dance Class ~ @ 7 pm

Featuring Dance Instruction by

Armando Leduc

AND

Music, Dancing & FabuFun starts @ 8 pm

(Salsa, Merengue & Bachata music played)

DJ ~ Armando


And for those of you who haven’t already seen the WDSU clip featuring Sexy Salsa Sundays, here it is: Salsa from FabuNOLA & NOSD on WDSU


Please connect to Armando directly for his group or private lessons during the week by calling 504-312-9196 or emailing him at armandoleduc@yahoo.com.

~♥~


This is an official “FabuNLA presents … Event”


~~~

Peace & Love (spreading through us all),

Cherylyn

New FabuNOLA IT List:
(love you!!)

To save length in this FabuNOLA eNewsletter (I know, I’ve been wanting to shorten them for quite a while now … there just so much though), I’m now linking you directly to my FabuNOLA Blog for ALL of the MANY Fabulous Listings I share with you!!!!

For My New FabuN♥LA IT List, please go to:

Fabunola.Wordpress.com/FabuNOLA-IT-List

You will be linked to the FabuMusic Scene Listings, FabuDance Spots (including Salsa & Swing) and FabuNESS ~ Mind, Body & Spirit (including FabuCommunity Offerings). More will evolve as I do … as we all do. Check back regularly to see how it all unfolds.

For those of you not yet knowing how much our FabuCity has to offer, this is merely a fraction (and even it will have you wondering how to balance all of it into your schedule) of things to do in FabuNOLA. Remember, You have to go to it, just in case it hasn’t already come to You!!

Enjoy the Beautiful Celebration of Life … That’s what this is ALL about!!! That’s FabuNOLA!

Peace & Love,

Cherylyn
~ aka Ms. FabuNOLA ~


Newly Fabu: CONTRIBUTE to FabuNOLA
(share in spreading even more love!!)

FabuNOLA eNewsletter, Blog, Facebook, Twitter, etc. are operated and maintained purely by my efforts to spread as much more positive Spirit throughout our FabuCity (and Globally). Through the many years so many of you have received my FabuNOLA emails, funding has not been involved (only recently has there been minimal advertising while transitioning towards greater advancement in this direction).

As the outreach numbers continue to expand (which is so beautiful), I want to be able to grow with you and offer a better experience. The only way this will happen is by opening up to more funding sources (Investors & Sponsors are always welcome … as well as gifts of any size).

Would you like to be a BIG part of the growth & expansion of a positive movement in New Orleans (and beyond)? If so, please consider contributing (whatever you can) in order to insure this continues to happen.

Please go to:

FabuNOLA Contributions

Send a great FabuNOLA Gift of Love to Spread even more the Love!!
You are so greatly appreciated in so many FabuWays!!

Peace & Love,

Cherylyn
~ aka Ms. FabuNOLA ~


For Other Great Happenings & Causes in FabuN♥LA regularly updated during Week,

follow me on Facebook, Twitter & LinkedIn (listed above).


Stay Connected Positively Folks!!

About CLT and FabuNOLA
Promoting the Positive Side of New Orleans … Fabulously!!!

· FabuNOLA (Creator, Writer & Conscious Community Connector)
· Eco, Holistic Wellness, Arts, Culture & Entertainment Lifestyle Maven
· Entertainment & Media (TV, Film, Radio, Voice, Print, Fashion, Web … and wherever else WE go)
· Motivational Speaker
· Writer
· Event Production, Marketing & P.R.

· Board Member ~ Alliance For Affordable Energy ~ www.All4Energy.org
· Board of Advisors ~ LA Green Corps ~ www.LAGreenCorps.org

www.FabuNOLA.com~ (Links to FabuNOLA Blog, Facebook & Twitter)

Evacuteer.org Benefit Color Photo FabuNOLA HandCLT Main Picture


(Thanks to Jessi Delgado for this Fabu Pic … left) … (Pic Right … And thanks to Scott Simon with http://www.IHeartNOLA.com, Ben Reece with http://www.Deltree.org AND Robert Fogarty with http://www.Evacuteer.org for this one from the Fabu Evacuteer.org Benefit; click on my picture to be taken to Evacuteer.org)


FabuNOLA LOGO


Thanks to Lidya Araya of Vizual, LLC for the Fabulous NEW FabuNOLA Logo!!! Love You, BOO!! Please email her for any of your Fabu Graphic Design needs at laraya@vizual.biz.

Once again, you can also Find Me at links in first section:

Email me:  Fabu@FabuNOLA.com

Peace & Love,
Cherylyn

(Cherylyn L. Tompkins ~ CLT)

I’ll leave you with these Words of Encouragement:

“One of the fascinating things about human beings is this:  Believe for long enough that you are not as smart as others and this will actually lead to intellectual ineptitude.  But, confronted with the same doubts, if you choose to believe that your mind is merely dormant for now, lacking in exercise, once you begin to train it, there are no bounds to what you can achieve.”

Wisdom for Modern Life – Daisaku Ikeda

FabuN♥LA  eNewsletter, Blog, Facebook & Twitter
(and beyond):

♥  FabuN♥LA . . . Consciously Connecting New Orleans Globally . . . one person at a time.

♥  Celebrating the Fabulous New Orleans we live in … and the Fabulous People who live here (and beyond)!!

♥♥♥


The FabuN♥LA Revolution continues …

♥ Be inspired to share the FabuN♥LA Spirit within you with others. Then watch the positive seeds you plant as they grow! I hope you feel inspired to share this FabuN♥LA Newsletter with others.

♥ Spread the positive movement along! Everyone’s always welcome in the FabuN♥LA Family!! Looking forward to connecting with you soon!! If you email to your contact list, please let your FabuFolks know they can join too by clicking this mailing list button!! I appreciate the LOVE!!
undefined

Connecting the Positive Side of New Orleans . . . Fabulously!!

FabuNLA!!

Are You interested in Sponsoring a FabuN♥LA eNewsletter and/or Advertising with FabuN♥LA?

Let my Connections . . . Connect You Positively.

Contact Fabu@FabuNOLA.com for FabuN♥LA Rates and further info.


(Thanks in advance for your fabulous consideration!!)

Leave a Reply

