FabuNOLA eNewsletter: FiestaNOLA ~ Sexy Salsa Sundays welcomes Chef Kevin of Edible Alchemy & Oscars on Screen @ The Blue Nile TONIGHT (3-7-10)!!

Standard

FabuNLA
eNewsletter
“Promoting the Positive Side of New Orleans … Fabulously”
(March 7, 2010)

“FabuNLA presents …


FiestaNOLA ~ Sexy Salsa Sundays”

welcoming

Chef Kevin
(of Edible Alchemy)
selling FabuFood TONIGHT!!
(and Oscars playing on Big Screen TV)

~~
and MUCH, MUCH MORE (listed below) …

Hello My FabuNOLA Phenoms!!!

I have some very exciting news to share with you about tonight. However, I’ll get to that shortly. I first want to share that I feel Spring has Sprung for Me … and I’m Sprouting (literally … I’m learning to Sprout Zesty Mix Seeds, Lentils & Mung Beans … Yummy!!). Let’s just say that I’ve been ready for Spring since November. I just finished doing a 10 Day Cleanse (yes, my 10th time in 3 years with The Master Cleanser). 10 Days is short for Me (last one was 15 Days in September). However, I had to come off my cleanse earlier than expected because of what I’m going to announce for tonight with FiestaNOLA ~ Sexy Salsa Sundays (I’ll get to that).

Cleansing of the Mind, Body & Spirit is so necessary right now because I feel that so many of us have been pushing to move ourselves along to the next levels of success … the next phases of our Lives. We are all constantly evolving. Cleansing all allows you to release what’s no longer working for you … in order to welcome in the newness (the Greatness) you’ve been asking for all along.

I needed to shed layers of the past to move forward … positively. To move into the ever thriving mode that we should all be transitioning into right now. I’m springing into action … I’m bouncing into boundless reaches of positive flow … leading to the newly, upgraded Me!! This should be something we are all continuously striving & reaching for. Allowing for greater abundance to align with us at all times. Remember my Mantra from earlier this year: “Only Greatness … Awaits Us … in 2010 & Beyond!!”

Before I get to the big news about tonight (yes, awesome!!), I want to wish my Father, Charles, and my Godfather, Uncle Emmett, very Happy Birthdays tomorrow. I’m blessed that they both share the same Birthdate (March 8, 2010). I’m blessed that I get to share them in my world. They have given me great support and love through my many years and I would like to honor them at this time. I would love you all to send them loving wishes (also for continued healing in their directions) at this time and always. I know they will appreciate it so.

Okay, here’s my very special announcement for tonight with FiestaNOLA ~ Sexy Salsa Sundays: I’m welcoming Chef Kevin of Edible Alchemy (the Newest FabuCatering Wonder Kid on the Block!!) who will be selling FabuFood during our event. AND, the Oscars will be playing silently (sigh) on the screen in the background (hey … my background is in acting … The Oscars are MY Super Bowl!!).

Chef Kevin and I worked very closely this week to create a special FabuMenu that even us “Conscious Eaters” will be highly pleased with. The menu sampling is listed below (along with links to my blog … which is how it will start being listed). All prices will range between $4-7 (which will make your stomachs AND your wallets very happy).

So, for those of you “shy” folks who have been looking for the extra gentle nudges from the Universe to learn Salsa (or just do something new), I’m giving it all to you. Learning or getting to dance Salsa, Social Newness, FabuFood, Oscars, Clean Air Event (yes, no smoking at The Blue Nile on this night!!) …. Fabulocity!!! Yes, I do all I can to guide you towards your own inner Fabulousness & remind you it’s still all in there waiting to emerge exquisitely.

We’ll all get a little break and be off next weekend due to the Fobourg Music Fest (off from Salsa on March 14). Good thing too. I’ll be in Atlanta for work next weekend (so get ready FabuATL for FabuNOLA coming your way). It’s been a minute since I’ve had the opportunity to hang with my ATL Folks (and so many of you are NOLA Folks too). Looking forward to seeing you then.


You will also see a change in look of things as I go forward. I will start driving you to the links of the pages on my FabuNOLA Blog where I’ve updated and listed the regular FabuNOLA Offerings (now called the FabuNOLA IT List … check to see if you’re on IT!!) throughout our FabuCity. This will keep the length of these emails shorter (which I always wanted) and get you used to checking the Blog on a regular basis. Of course, advertising through FabuNOLA is always available and emails will be tailored accordingly (email me for rates).

If you are a new member of the FabuNOLA Family (and we just keep growing … now 10,000+ through my various social media outlets … WOW!!!), welcome to the FabuFamily!! You are amongst a FabuKrewe of Great Beings … all striving for greater happiness from within. We are all beautifully inter-connected in this way. You are always loved and supported here. You will always mean so much to Me!!

I’m wishing you only and all of the best. You know where to find me tonight at The Blue Nile (why do I feel like this is a message directly being sent to George Clooney … mmmm, Clooney … ;D).

Okay, that’s it for now. Until the next time … I’ll see You on the Page or in Person! And tell them FabuNOLA sent YOU. As always … here’s hoping to see You … Out & About!!

Be & Live Well,


Cherylyn
~aka Miss FabuNOLA~
FabuNOLA Blog

Other FabuSocial Networks To Find Me:
www.Facebook.com/FabuNOLA
www.Twitter.com/FabuNOLA
LinkedIn: Cherylyn L. Tompkins
www.Facebook.com/Cherylyn.L.Tompkins (capacity currently full … will get back when available again).

FabuNOLA News & Events (and LOVE … always!!)

FabuNOLA LOGO

“FabuNLA presents …

FiestaNOLA ~ Sexy Salsa Sundays”

7 pm ~ until @ The Blue Nile

(532 Frenchmen St ~ BlueNileLive.com)

A Clean Air Event!!

https://fabunola.wordpress.com/fiestanola-sexy-salsa-sundays


Whether you know HOW to DANCE, want to LEARN or just ENJOY watching …

EVERYONE is WELCOME to be a part of this NEW SEXY SALSA SUNDAY PARTY in New Orleans!!

FiestaNOLA ~ Sexy Salsa Sundays!!!!!♥

Live … Love … and Salsa!!


FREE FabuDance Class ~ @ 7 pm

Featuring Dance Instruction by Mike Griffin ~ compliments of NOSD, INC.

AND

Every Sunday ~ Music, Dancing & Fun starts at 8 pm

(Salsa, Merengue & Bachata music played)


(except March 14 for Fobourg Music Festival)

NOSD, Inc. Splash Logo

And here’s a FabuDance Video of Mike & Me dancing at one of his GREAT Salsa Socials. It’s improvised and fun. Click here. Also go to the NOSD, Inc. YouTube Channel to view their video postings.

~♥~


And … March 7th welcomes Chef Kevin S of Edible Alchemy to sell FabuFare each week.


Hearty & Healthy Food to satisfy even those of us “Conscious Eaters”


~♥~


FiestaNOLA FabuMenu Offering for Sale tonight (menus will vary weekly)


* Baked Plantain Chips with Spinach-Artichoke Dip ~ $4

*Avocado Mango Salad with Key-Lime Ginger Vinaigrette ~ $5

*Black Bean Soup with Vine-Ripe Tomato Salsa Fresca ~ $

(Add Avocado ~ $1)

* Tropical Fruit Salad with Cayenne Spiced Dark Chocolate & Coconut Creme ~ $6


~♥~

To connect with Chef Kevin of Edible Alchemy (the newest FabuCatering Wonder of the Block) directly, please contact:

Chef Kevin Smith, Chefkevins@gmail.com; 504-782-3420
Edible Alchemy Catering

~♥~

This is an official “FabuNLA presents … Event”

In cooperation with The Blue Nile

~~~

Peace & Love (spreading through us all),

Cherylyn

New FabuNOLA IT List:
(love you!!)

To save length in this FabuNOLA eNewsletter (I know, I’ve been wanting to shorten them for quite a while now … there just so much though), I’m now linking you directly to my FabuNOLA Blog for ALL of the MANY Fabulous Listings I share with you!!!!

For My New FabuN♥LA IT List, please go to:

Fabunola.Wordpress.com/FabuNOLA-IT-List

You will be linked to the FabuMusic Scene Listings, FabuDance Spots (including Salsa & Swing) and FabuNESS ~ Mind, Body & Spirit (including FabuCommunity Offerings). More will evolve as I do … as we all do. Check back regularly to see how it all unfolds.

For those of you not yet knowing how much our FabuCity has to offer, this is merely a fraction (and even it will have you wondering how to balance all of it into your schedule) of things to do in FabuNOLA. Remember, You have to go to it, just in case it hasn’t already come to You!!

Enjoy the Beautiful Celebration of Life … That’s what this is ALL about!!! That’s FabuNOLA!

Peace & Love,

Cherylyn
~ aka Ms. FabuNOLA ~


For Other Great Happenings & Causes in FabuN♥LA regularly updated during Week,

follow me on Facebook, Twitter & LinkedIn (listed above).


Stay Connected Positively Folks!!

About CLT and FabuNOLA
Promoting the Positive Side of New Orleans … Fabulously!!!

· FabuNOLA (Creator, Writer & Conscious Community Connector)
· Eco, Holistic Wellness, Arts, Culture & Entertainment Lifestyle Maven
· Entertainment & Media (TV, Film, Radio, Voice, Print, Fashion, Web … and wherever else WE go)
· Motivational Speaker
· Writer
· Event Production, Marketing & P.R.

· Board Member ~ Alliance For Affordable Energy ~ www.All4Energy.org
· Board of Advisors ~ LA Green Corps ~ www.LAGreenCorps.org

www.FabuNOLA.com (Web Page . . . Full Site Coming Soon!!)
www.FabuNOLA.Wordpress.com (FabuNOLA Blog ~ FabuNews & Notices)

Evacuteer.org Benefit Color Photo FabuNOLA HandCLT Main Picture


(Thanks to Jessi Delgado for this Fabu Pic … left) … (Pic Right … And thanks to Scott Simon with http://www.IHeartNOLA.com, Ben Reece with http://www.Deltree.org AND Robert Fogarty with http://www.Evacuteer.org for this one from the Fabu Evacuteer.org Benefit; click on my picture to be taken to Evacuteer.org)


FabuNOLA LOGO


Thanks to Lidya Araya of Vizual, LLC for the Fabulous NEW FabuNOLA Logo!!! Love You, BOO!! Please email her for any of your Fabu Graphic Design needs at laraya@vizual.biz.

Once again, you can also Find Me at links in first section:

Email me:  Fabu@FabuNOLA.com
Peace & Love,

Cherylyn

(Cherylyn L. Tompkins ~ CLT)

I’ll leave you with these Words of Encouragement:

“One of the fascinating things about human beings is this:  Believe for long enough that you are not as smart as others and this will actually lead to intellectual ineptitude.  But, confronted with the same doubts, if you choose to believe that your mind is merely dormant for now, lacking in exercise, once you begin to train it, there are no bounds to what you can achieve.”

Wisdom for Modern Life – Daisaku Ikeda

FabuN♥LA  eNewsletter, Blog, Facebook & Twitter
(and beyond):

♥  FabuN♥LA . . . Consciously Connecting New Orleans Globally . . . one person at a time.

♥  Celebrating the Fabulous New Orleans we live in … and the Fabulous People who live here (and beyond)!!

♥♥♥


The FabuN♥LA Revolution continues …

♥ Be inspired to share the FabuN♥LA Spirit within you with others. Then watch the positive seeds you plant as they grow! I hope you feel inspired to share this FabuN♥LA Newsletter with others.

♥ Spread the positive movement along! Everyone’s always welcome in the FabuN♥LA Family!! Looking forward to connecting with you soon!! If you email to your contact list, please let your FabuFolks know they can join too by clicking this mailing list button!! I appreciate the LOVE!!
undefined

Connecting the Positive Side of New Orleans . . . Fabulously!!

FabuNLA!!

Are You interested in Sponsoring a FabuN♥LA eNewsletter and/or Advertising with FabuN♥LA?

Let my Connections . . . Connect You Positively.

Contact Fabu@FabuNOLA.com for FabuN♥LA Rates and further info.


(Thanks in advance for your fabulous consideration!!)

Leave a Reply

