It’s Jazz Fest 2009!!! Happy Fest to ALL!!

Standard

Well, it’s that time of year again . . . New Orleans Jazz & Heritage Fest 2009 (40 Year Anniversary). I’ve been busily clicking away to add as much content as possible. I apologize in advance if your event wasn’t listed in time. I do work the Festival and can only get to it in between working the Fest, adding events and the rest of my mega-social (or so it sometimes seems) life. But in FabuNOLA, whose isn’t, right!! If you aren’t busy from all of the social activities going on here . . . your not doing it right ;D.

Click on the Jazz Fest 2009 Categories on the side and check out what you can. Also, be sure to come and check out Fredy Omar’s show on Friday, May 1st, 2009. Fredy is such a great performer and his shows are definitely ones to catch. This year’s performance will have a special guest salsa dancing with the Latin Soul dance troupe . . . ME!!!!

I was just asked to dance last Friday for this Friday’s upcoming show. I’m so excited, I’m telling everyone . . . and that means YOU ;D!! So, I do hope you can make it out from 11:25 – 12:25 pm on Friday, May 1st to catch Fredy Omar con su Banda (and Me) on the Gentilly Stage. Bring a camera to take some pics for me and send since I can’t take them while dancing ;D. And I hope to see your lovely faces dancing out there too!!

Many blessings & love (always).

Peace,

Cherylyn

Leave a Reply

